Non NDT CBIP exams

Non-NDT exams offered in NZ are:

Certification is required in these disciplines for inspectors employed by Inspection Bodies working under the pressure equipment cranes and passenger ropeways Regulations (PECPR).

  • Pressure equipment inspection (PEI)
  • Lift inspector
  • Elevated work platform inspection (EWP)
  • Coatings inspector (CCI)
  • Certified welding inspector (CWI)
  • Senior welding inspector (SWI)
  • Passenger ropeways inspector
  • Crane inspector

Complete details and applications for exams should be made to the Certification Board for Inspecting Personnel (NZ)  CBIP.